Recover Decoration (Nisekoi S1 ED2)

English Lyrics for Recover Decoration: Nisekoi’s Second Ending Theme for Season 1!

Credits to Green Moriyama for the Literal Translations.

[Cover Release Date: (Full: June 26, 2015), (TV-Size: June 16th, 2014)]

Notes: The original full-size cover went on to win 3rd place in JubyPhonic’s Skoshbox Contest. Go figure.

FULL LYRICS:

VERSE 1

Little by little, bit by bit
these sweet feelings that make my heart race:
They grow in your embrace

If I got closer to you,
I don’t think that I’d know what to do
I float up to the moon!

PRE-CHORUS

Swaying in a gentle breeze
You’re there in my dreams
Let’s both sit down and recount
every memory!

With a heavy heart, I sigh
tracing the night sky
Calling out your name!

CHORUS

Face red, arms weak,
my heart’s fluttering
Because in my mind
I’m crossing the line of “Could it be?”!

“If only?” Regrets are
oh, so bittersweet!
Even if we might fail a second time
Well, we’ll just have try again!

VERSE 2

Gather my wits, to admit
the truth, but I tripped! They all fall down!
They tumble to the ground!

I overthink, everything!
I can’t help asking myself, “what if?”
I can’t go on like this!

PRE-CHORUS

Happiness, so sweet and kind!
When I’m by your side
Takes me back to times long past
Girl, it feels so right!

Smiling bright, you looked back and
when you took my hand
I felt love

CHORUS

Poured my heart and soul into
this chocolate!
Maybe just a bite…
Just another might…
I can’t resist!

You start to say something but
ask what that chocolate’s for!
I’d like to tell you, but before I do,
I’m fine! Why don’t you go first?

(BRIDGE)

CHORUS

Legs shake, heart race
I’m left stuttering!
You took your hand in mine
and we crossed the line of “Could it be?”!

Am I dreaming? Must be!
It’s too good to be true!
It’s a new day then! I’ll awaken and!
For you, I’ll do it all again!

Recover Decoration!

TV-SIZE LYRICS

VERSE 1

Little by little, bit by bit
these sweet feelings that make my heart race:
They grow in your embrace

If I got closer to you,
I don’t think that I’d know what to do
I float up to the moon!

PRE-CHORUS

Swaying in a gentle breeze
You’re there in my dreams
Let’s both sit down and recount
every memory!

With a heavy heart, I sigh
tracing the night sky
Calling out your name!

CHORUS

Face red, arms weak,
my heart’s fluttering
Because in my mind
I’m crossing the line of “Could it be?”!

“If only?” Regrets are
oh, so bittersweet!
Even if we might fail a second time
Well, we’ll just have try again!

Recover Decoration!

Leave a Reply

