Souzou Diary (Nisekoi S1 ED6)

Notes: I tried to self-quartet this… and failed miserably. I do like this song a lot though, far more than its Season 2 counterpart. There was something so satisfying in hearing all the girls together for the first time~

[Cover Release Date: (Full – December 25, 2015) (TV SIZE – February 14th, 2015)]

FULL LYRICS

VERSE 1

Cherry blossoms were blooming
and through my clothes, the wind blew!
It brought a familiar feeling
that reminded me of you!

It’s funny how we can’t help but smile
when our eyes align!
And I spend so much time by your side,
and you by mine after school!

PRE-CHORUS

The sky looks like it’s glowing
and I can’t stand not knowing
the journey that led us to today!
I hear the church bells ringing!

CHORUS

SOUZOU DIARY!
Even if it doesn’t make sense, we understand and
we’ll fill the pages with you and I!
Come on, tell me everything– truth and the lies!

MEMORIES!
We can always share, but I’d rather be next to you too!
Closer, closer, I can’t get enough!
Don’t wanna’ give up on this love at all!
And so, this dreamer will dream on!

VERSE 2

Staring into the mirror, my reflection says I’m ready!
The door ahead grows nearer, growing like a melody!
I wanna’ hold you close from now ’til the end of time!
Once this red string of mine meets your own,
they’ll intertwine and never let go!

PRE-CHORUS

That hand that opened the window,
no matter which way the wind blows,
it understands what awaits! Wait, hey…
“Won’t you walk home with me today?”

CHORUS

MOUSOU DIARY!
Don’t know why, but it makes my heart beat
faster, after all, I still don’t know what it’s called:
these unwritten feelings that I want to hold!

THEORY!
It’s just an idea, and I can’t believe
what’s waiting for me! It’s here, right before my eyes!
The missing final page of my diary!
The final piece, the key to my dream!

CHORUS

SOUZOU DIARY!
Somehow, we still don’t know what that means…
I’m happy– don’t tell me!
As long as I’m there with you,
I know someday we’ll find out the truth!

MEMORIES!
They’re fine, but I’d rather feel your lips on mine!
I’m yours for all time!
And that ring that you forgot!
When we opened up that lock, I knew!

Reality’s a dream come true!

TV SIZED LYRICS

VERSE 1

Cherry blossoms were blooming
and through my clothes, the wind blew!
It brought a familiar feeling
that reminded me of you!

It’s funny how we can’t help but smile
when our eyes align!
And I spend so much time by your side,
and you by mine after school!

PRE-CHORUS

The sky looks like it’s glowing
and I can’t stand not knowing
the journey that led us to today!
I hear the church bells ringing!

CHORUS

SOUZOU DIARY!
Even if it doesn’t make sense, we understand and
we’ll fill the pages with you and I!
Come on, tell me everything– truth and the lies!

MEMORIES!
We can always share, but I’d rather be next to you too!
Closer, closer, I can’t get enough!
Don’t wanna’ give up on this love at all!
And so, this dreamer will dream on!

Leave a Reply

