Rally Go Round (Nisekoi S2 OP1)

Notes: Rally Go Round is fucked. Straight up. Lyrically, it’s weird and tough to write lyrics for, and good luck singing it because the pacing is all over the place. It’s so high energy a caffeine addict would have trouble. The original video was pulled down for copyright, and what we’re left with is a cruddy cover that I really don’t like. Rally Go Round sucking is probably my biggest regret in all my time on YouTube.

[Cover Release Date: (ORIGINAL – September 18th, 2015) (REUPLOAD – December 13th, 2015)]

FULL LYRICS

VERSE 1

Haven’t we gone around in circles enough?
This many laps… I’m just fed up at all the things I hate
The DYNAMICS we’ve made, they’ve all gone to waste!

I put together everything that I’ve felt
See for yourself! “It’s a CHECKMATE” or so I’d like to say…
’cause you fly a hundred back for every step you take!

PRE-CHORUS

Let me provide you with some fantastic advice!
(Can’t guess the winners~)
“With that bold look in your eyes, I know you’ll get whatever’s on your mind!”
(Say “Never give up!”)

This COLORFUL BOARD GAME of ours
Something starts to stir in my heart!
The bow of an angel, a kind-hearted smile,
suddenly we’re caught in a storm!

CHORUS

Cosmic Comet ROULETTE: “RALLY GO ROUND”
(You’re the player~)
So pull that bowstring back, let the Heart-Patterned arrows fly!
(Baby you are my love~!)

And you hold the whole world and all of their love in the palm of your hand!
So you take it like a ball and toss it, “Who cares where it lands?”
(A Decoration~!)

I’m sure good things come to those who wait,
but if I run, I’ll meet it halfway!
And it’s a Box of new heart-throbs
that you’ve made, so I’ll take it with a grin!

Are you even listening?

VERSE 2

Unlucky, get the Joker every time!
But, if I keep at it, don’t quit,
victory will be mine!
But until then, I’ll take a break for the day!

“I’m done! Don’t think that I can run anymore!”
“Cut the crap!” you say that, but you know
tomorrow’s relay:
it all depends on how hard you try today!

PRE-CHORUS

You’ve probably thought about this from time to time:
(Can’t guess the winners~)
“After all of this, is there a reason to this struggle of mine?”
(Say “Never give up!”)

But, even so, you are still moving forward,
so I’ll keep on giving Orders
Give up on predictions! Life’s a contradiction!
But, you’ll love what’s waiting for you!

CHORUS

You’re a seven-timing SMILING TROUBLEMAKER!
(You’re a player~ ;^)
That means there’s six! But if that’s true, a RIVAL should come for you!
(Baby, you’re my love!)

It’s a mad dash to that finish line, but after
love is what awaits!
And you’ve been watching the race, so tell me:
Have your feelings changed?

Pass that baton to you!

BRIDGE

(Go! Go! Go for it! Go! Fight! Win! Let’s go!)
(Get! Get! Get ready! Aaah yeah!)
(Go! Go! Go for it! Go! Fight! Win! Let’s go!)
(Get! Get! Get ready!)

The-The-The-The DICE has already been cast
and once you start moving, there’s no going back!
So would you watch your step? That nature of yours,
I know for certain: I’ll hear some panic for sure

D-D-D-DASHING forward– the finish line,
it’s finally in our sights, so
COME ON, COME ON, COME ON, COME ON!

A tie? Well, that’s fine by me!
It’s up to Mr. Judge: “Who’s the winner of this adventure?”
~!

(We’re just getting started! Let’s go!)

PRE-CHORUS

Things don’t always happen like the way we’ve written…
but what my Souzou Diary seems to say puts the GOAL so far away!
It’s because having fun’s the one rule of this GAME!
Now, it’s our time to shine! Let’s go for it, and give it our all!

CHORUS

What’s this we’ve discovered, RALLY GO ROUND?
(You’re the player!)
It’s a strange, unexplainable feeling I can’t describe!
(Baby you are my love~!)

And that sealed-kiss promise that we made so long ago has reached its end
’cause you took it like a ball and tossed it: I don’t understand!
(Don’t miss your big chance!)

But suddenly, everything Clicks,
it’s all that we’ve been searching for!
And it’s been right here all along!
So go ahead, take that Step and come on…

Just reach out your hand, DREAMER!

(Go! Go! Go for it! Go! Fight! Win! Let’s go!)
(Get! Get! Get ready! Aaah yeah!)
(Go! Go! Go for it! Go! Fight! Win! Let’s go!)
(Get! Get! Get ready!)

Aaaah yeah~!

TV SIZED LYRICS

VERSE 1

Haven’t we gone around in circles enough?
This many laps… I’m just fed up at all the things I hate
The DYNAMICS we’ve made, they’ve all gone to waste!

I put together everything that I’ve felt
See for yourself! “It’s a CHECKMATE” or so I’d like to say…
’cause you fly a hundred back for every step you take!

PRE-CHORUS

Let me provide you with some fantastic advice!
(Can’t guess the winners~)
“With that bold look in your eyes, I know you’ll get whatever’s on your mind!”
(Say “Never give up!”)

This COLORFUL BOARD GAME of ours
Something starts to stir in my heart!
The bow of an angel, a kind-hearted smile,
suddenly we’re caught in a storm!

CHORUS

Cosmic Comet ROULETTE: “RALLY GO ROUND”
(You’re the player~)
So pull that bowstring back, let the Heart-Patterned arrows fly!
(Baby you are my love~!)

And you hold the whole world and all of their love in the palm of your hand!
So you take it like a ball and toss it, “Who cares where it lands?”
(A Decoration~!)

I’m sure good things come to those who wait,
but if I run, I’ll meet it halfway!
And it’s a Box of new heart-throbs
that you’ve made, so I’ll take it with a grin!

Are you even listening?

Leave a Reply

