Sleep Zzz… (Nisekoi S2 ED3)

Notes: I’m actually really proud of how this cover turned out! I recorded it after a 3 month period of being unconfident in my singing, and it came out really well, so that was nice~

[Cover Release Date: (FULL – May 1st, 2016)]

FULL LYRICS

VERSE 1

As the seconds, minutes, hours fly
I don’t feel like moving tonight!
Take my phone, toss it aside–
into BED I DIVE…

I might take a holiday,
’cause I can barely see straight…
When I close my eyes, I see your face!

PRE-CHORUS

And the more I try to drift off,
I still find your voice in my thoughts!
So, I rub my eyes and cheek and think,
“How long should I sleep?”

CHORUS

And as the breeze rolls in through the window,
I feel my hair start to sway as the wind blows
but through my bangs I can see your eyes start to close so,
“I guess there’s room for one more…”

But as the sun peeks over the rooftops,
slowly, I roll over ‘cause it won’t stop!
Yawning, I throw off the sheets and the blankets and sit up;
I guess I’ll go out today…
I pick up my phone!

VERSE 2

Now I sit there making pillow talk
to a pillow about what I cannot
seem to say, or seem to do:
My feelings for you…

In these dreams and fantasies
where you’re the only one I see,
you and I discover the real me!

PRE-CHORUS

As my problems build and pile up,
“I’ll take care of them tomorrow!”
So I glance at the clock that doesn’t ring,
“How long should I sleep?”

CHORUS

Whether I’m big or small, it’s a long climb!
Follow a rabbit who’s late for tea time!
But I may stop, and stare at the sky and I’ll wonder
if you’re dreaming of me too…

Open the book I still haven’t finished,
pick up my pen, the wind turns the pages!
I turn and look to the clouds passing by through the glass and
I’ll wait for my Peter Pan
to fly me away…

CHORUS

And as the breeze rolls in through the window,
I feel my hair start to sway as the wind blows
but through my bangs, I can see your eyes start to close so
I know that I’m still dreaming…

But as the sun peeks over the rooftops
smiling, I get out of bed, ‘cause it won’t stop!
So I get dressed, I tie up my hair, and my ribbon,
‘cause I have a date today!

I walk out the door!

TV SIZED LYRICS

VERSE 1

As the seconds, minutes, hours fly
I don’t feel like moving tonight!
Take my phone, toss it aside–
into BED I DIVE…

I might take a holiday,
’cause I can barely see straight…
When I close my eyes, I see your face!

PRE-CHORUS

And the more I try to drift off,
I still find your voice in my thoughts!
So, I rub my eyes and cheek and think,
“How long should I sleep?”

CHORUS

And as the breeze rolls in through the window,
I feel my hair start to sway as the wind blows
but through my bangs I can see your eyes start to close so,
“I guess there’s room for one more…”

But as the sun peeks over the rooftops,
slowly, I roll over ‘cause it won’t stop!
Yawning, I throw off the sheets and the blankets and sit up;
I guess I’ll go out today…

I pick up my phone!

Leave a Reply

