Hajimete Koi wo Shita Kioku (KamiNomi Insert)

Notes: ‘The Memory of My First Love’ is such a beautiful conclusion to such a beautiful series… Rest well, KamiNomi~

[Cover Release Date: (FULL – March 10th, 2015)]

FULL LYRICS

VERSE 1

As the daily grey of clouds passes by,
rain like teardrops fall from the sky
How did I… how did you
make me fall for you?

I guess there’s no rhyme or reason to it
People, holding hands, they find that they fit
It works out without a doubt in my mind!

PRE-CHORUS

Our days together I want to hold close
Slip through my fingers like snow…

CHORUS

The moments that we shared just flow away
They’re fluid like rain
I know they’ll never come again…

The sky clears and I see you standing there
It was then I knew
that The Memory of My First Love was of you…

VERSE 2

Down the street from school, I rush through a crowd
“I’m a fool,” I say, just thinking out loud
Why do I keep on tryin’ to make my dreams come true?

And as I ran, I felt my face heatin’ up
My legs start shaking and my heartbeat has PLUSSED
And yet, I don’t want these feelings to stop!

PRE-CHORUS

I close my eyes and remember your voice
and when I opened them, you were gone…

CHORUS

And so, I vowed to stop remembering
I knew it would hurt
I sealed them tight with lock and key…

But, behind that lock, they’re moving still,
no matter what I do…
Because The Memories of My First Love were of you…

BRIDGE

(Chihiro… I’m sorry…
I didn’t mean… what I said to you…)

CHORUS

The feelings that we shared run through the rain
They’re faded and grey
And if they vanish to the dawn…

In my heart, I know they’ll still be there
As we kissed, it grew!
Because The Memory of My First Love was (of you)

‘Cause The Memory of My First Love was of you…

Leave a Reply

