Tokyo Summer Session (HoneyWorks)

Notes: I’ve yet to do a formal cover of this, and it seems I’ll never get the chance now lolol

[Cover Release Date: (DEMO – August 5th, 2015)]

FULL LYRICS

INTRO

Good evening to you!
Hello to you too.
(Aah~!)

How are you today?
I’m doing okay.
(Ooh~!)

VERSE 1

“Did you hear there will be
a fireworks display here next week?”
“Well, I’m pretty busy that day
and I’m not too good with crowds anyway…”

“Aww, but it’s as well
I guess I’ll have to find someone else!”
“…Actually, if I do recall
I think I’m free to go after all!”

PRE-CHORUS

“Humid, isn’t it?”
“Have a sip of this?”
“Isn’t that what people call an indirect kiss?”

“So you noticed that?”
“What we almost had?”
We go on thirsty, never looking back!

CHORUS

‘Your hand remains still at your side!
How I’d love to interlock your fingers with mine!
I don’t have it… I don’t think I have what it takes…’
And so, I pocket mine away!

‘The truth is, I have noticed
It’d only take a step for us to close that distance!
But I don’t think I have the courage… No, not quite
So, I’ll keep my hand out of sight!’

VERSE 2

“Was it something I did that got you all
uptight and upset like this?”
“You don’t seem to know. Here’s a hint!
Does anything about me seem different?”

“I see! Don’t worry, you still look great!
It’s fine with me that you gained some weight.”
“Excuse you! If you were unaware
I cut 15 c.m. off my hair!”

PRE-CHORUS

“Man, am I hungry…”
“Have a bite of these?”
“Those are… the legeNDARY HOMEMADE COOKIES?!?!?!

“Out of season, but…”
“We should eat them! What?”
“Well, we’re gonna’ need a drink if this keeps up!”

CHORUS

‘The truth is, I have noticed.
It’d only take a step for us to close that distance!’
So I tug on your sleeve just a bit, where I’ll stand
waiting for the touch of your hand!

BRIDGE

“Pretty aren’t they?”
“They’re magnificent…”
(Aah~)

“What a lovely view!”
“It’s much better with you…”

Something that I’ve seen constantly on TV…
Flames of passion burning right in front of me
If it were you and me for all eternity
I’d want to stay, and never leave!

“I don’t think I’d mind.”
“Until the end of time?”

CHORUS

‘Your hand remains still at your side.
How I’d love to interlock your fingers with mine!
Want to cross those fifteen centimeters of space!’
“Baby, I’ll take your breath away…”

‘The truth is, I have noticed!
It’d only take a step for us to close that distance!
Fifteen centimeters? We’re connected as one!
Our love story has just begun!’

Leave a Reply

